Facts read 27 September, 11 October and 13 October 2026 · updated 2026-10-13
Agentic endpoint rankings: agentic endpoint vendors scored on controlling AI agents as they act
THE QUESTION
Agentic endpoint security: which product controls what AI agents running on employee devices and cloud workspaces can do, at the moment they act?
The weights for this question, and why we chose them, are on Our scoring.
SHORT ANSWER
Agentic endpoint security decides what an AI agent on a laptop may do at the moment it acts. On our published weights Bay leads at 7.20 out of 10, followed by Neo at 6.85 and CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian at 6.25. Bay trails on cloud reach, named agents and public proof.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do the agentic endpoint vendors rank?
Agentic endpoint score (editorial assessment, 0 to 10)
Agentic endpoint score (editorial assessment, 0 to 10), ranked by total on the published weights
Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software
6 / 10
2 / 10
4.65 / 10
This table covers products built to control AI agents on employee devices: Bay, newer specialists (Neo, Ent, Glow Security, Bloom Security) and CrowdStrike's Falcon Guardian. Koi and the multi-surface AI security platforms are scored on the same criteria in the second table.
1. Bay
Pre-execution control on employee devices, rolled out through EDR or MDM
7.20 / 10
An endpoint-first control layer for AI agents that returns Allow, Ask or Deny on prompts and tool calls, with session context, and deploys through the EDR or MDM you already run.
Strengths
The most specific public description of a decision made before an agent action runs: Allow, Ask or Deny on prompts, pre-tool calls and post-tool responses, made locally with session context.
Rolls out through the EDR or MDM already on the device and sits alongside the EDR rather than in place of it.
Limits
The least public proof of the scored products: two blog posts, no documentation portal and no published pricing.
Coverage for agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud-hosted apps is not described on bay.io; the product is described as endpoint-only.
An endpoint sensor that intercepts AI agent actions and allows, blocks, redirects or holds them for verified human approval, with every action tied to the human or agent that caused it.
Strengths
Holds an agent action for verified human approval before it runs, with an audit mode before enforcement.
Ties every action to the human or agent that caused it.
Limits
Rollout through MDM and supported operating systems are not stated.
No documentation portal or pricing, and agents in cloud workloads are not described.
AI detection and response in the CrowdStrike Falcon platform that checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen, including Claude Code tool calls and Copilot Studio agent tool runs, from endpoint to cloud and SaaS.
Strengths
Decides before a Claude Code tool call runs, inside the Falcon stack many security teams already operate.
Reach from the endpoint to cloud and SaaS agents, including Copilot Studio.
Limits
One verdict type is documented: block.
Cursor, Codex and GitHub Copilot are not named on the pages we read, and the AI gateway is listed as coming soon.
A single lightweight agent for Windows, macOS, Linux and browsers that applies one programmable, intent-aware policy to people and AI agents, from a soft nudge to a hard block.
Strengths
One policy covers people and AI agents, so rules do not split by actor.
Names four of the six agents we track.
Limits
Per-tool-call mechanics are not described.
Agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described, and no pricing is published.
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
5.40 / 10
An endpoint platform for asset intelligence, software control and safe AI adoption, with a pre-execution hook that can block an agent action or hold it for approval.
Strengths
Can hold an agent action for approval before it runs.
Covers software control and shadow AI on the same endpoint inventory.
Limits
How Glow reaches devices is not stated, and its documentation site could not be read.
Names one of the six agents we track, and cloud workloads are not described.
Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software
4.65 / 10
Discovers software, extensions and AI tools running on endpoints, defines what AI agents can access, execute and transmit, and blocks risky packages and skills across npm, the Chrome Web Store and Open VSX.
Strengths
Capability rules that reach packages, extensions and MCP permissions.
Inventory that includes non-AI software and extensions.
Limits
Deployment method and actor trail are not published.
Endpoint-only, with no cloud or SaaS agent coverage described.
Calls itself an AI workspace security platform with visibility, risk understanding and real-time guardrails for AI builders, developer tools and business workspaces. Its own site has no product or documentation page describing verdicts, rules, actor trail or rollout, so we have not scored it. SACR (secondary) describes it as agentless, deployed through existing CrowdStrike, Defender and MDM infrastructure, with inline hooks on coding agents. No public price.
Says it sits in the path of every AI agent across workstations, cloud and SaaS and checks each tool call, connection and resource draw against the agent's purpose before it executes. It names Cursor, Copilot Studio, AWS Bedrock and Claude Cowork. Its site is a single marketing page, so rollout, rule language and actor trail are not described and we have not scored it. No public price.
These products cover AI use and agents across SaaS, cloud, browsers and code as well as the endpoint. They are scored on the same criteria and weights; Bay is included for reference.
Broader AI security platforms: agentic endpoint score (editorial assessment, 0 to 10), ranked by total on the published weights, with Bay for reference
Bay ranks 1 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors. It is highest or tied highest on Before it runs, Verdicts, Capability rules, Actor trail and Rollout and lowest or tied lowest on Public proof; it trails at least one product on Cloud reach, Named agents and Public proof.
Which verdict types does each vendor document?
Verdict census: which verdict types each vendor's own pages document
Our agent census records which of six agents each vendor names on its own public pages. It feeds the named agent coverage criterion. Not named means the page does not list the agent; ask the vendor for the page that does.
Agent census: which of six agents each vendor names on its own pages
Bay names Claude Code, Codex and Claude Desktop for its managed settings.
Zenity also names Cowork; we record Claude Desktop only where a vendor names it.
Palo Alto Networks' Koi blog (18 August 2026) names Claude Code, Cursor and Codex, and also Antigravity.
Harmonic Security's pricing page names Claude Code, GitHub Copilot, ChatGPT Desktop and Microsoft 365 Copilot for its Guide tier.
Onyx Security and Bloom Security describe coding assistants, desktop agents or AI tools in general terms without naming agents on the pages we read.
Lasso Security discovers MCP servers across Claude, Cursor and Windsurf and integrates with Claude Code hooks.
Neo's platform page also names Gemini CLI, ChatGPT Desktop, Perplexity, Mistral Le Chat, Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce; Cursor is not named.
Ent also names Claude Cowork.
CrowdStrike names Claude Code and Copilot Studio agents; Cursor, Codex and GitHub Copilot are not named on the pages we read.
Glow Security names Claude Code through its Anthropic integration.
This ranking covers products that control AI agents on employee devices, and where documented in cloud workspaces, as a named capability on their public pages. EDR platforms, enterprise browsers and data protection tools for public chatbots are outside the question; the method page lists the ones we considered. We add a vendor when its public pages support a score on all eight criteria.
Frequently asked questions
Why does the top-ranked product score lowest on public proof?
Public proof is 10% of the score. Bay ranks first because of how specifically it documents decisions before an action runs, capability rules, the actor trail and its rollout path. If proof before a sales call matters more to you, raise its weight in the agent risk estimator.
Why is stopping an action before it runs weighted at 25%?
Because that is the question this site answers. A product that only reports after an agent has acted leaves the damage done; a decision before execution can stop it. We credit the specific: which actions are evaluated, where the decision runs and how fast the vendor says it is.
How often are the scores updated?
When a vendor publishes a change that affects a criterion. This edition uses pages read on 27 September, 11 October and 13 October 2026.