HEAD TO HEAD
Ent matched with Harmonic Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Harmonic Security scores higher overall, 5.90 to 5.80 out of 10. Ent scores higher on actor trail and named agent coverage; Harmonic scores higher on rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on stop before it runs, verdict range and capability rules. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Ent
One intent-aware policy for people and agents
Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Harmonic Security
Coaching people through AI data risk
Rank 6 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Ent | Harmonic Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time. Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block." Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Block in real time, warn the employee with context, or log silently." Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 7 / 10 One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Harmonic Command sets which systems agents can read, write to and act on. Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Actor trail | 10% | 7 / 10 Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Unified governance for people and agents; per-action attribution is not detailed. Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Ent |
| Rollout path | 10% | 6 / 10 A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Rolls out through Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy. Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Harmonic |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 3 / 10 Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described. Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 4 / 10 Browser, desktop, CLI, MCP gateway and API surfaces; agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud apps are not described. Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Harmonic |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Names 2 of the six agents we track: Claude Code and GitHub Copilot. Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read 11 October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Public proof | 10% | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing. Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Tier names are published (Explore, Guide, Command) but no prices. Source: Harmonic Security pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Harmonic |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Ent | Harmonic Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Documented | Documented |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Ent: "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."
Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Harmonic Security: "Block in real time, warn the employee with context, or log silently."
Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Ent
A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Harmonic Security
Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.
Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Ent | Harmonic Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 4 of 6 | 2 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.
Choose Harmonic Security if you need rollout path and stop before it runs. Harmonic Security is best for: Coaching people through AI data risk.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Ent or Harmonic Security?
On our published weights Harmonic Security scores higher overall, 5.90 to 5.80 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Ent or Harmonic Security?
They tie at 7. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Harmonic Security: Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time.
Do Ent and Harmonic Security publish prices?
Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing. Harmonic Security: not published. Three tiers are named (Explore, Guide, Command); prices are not published.