STACK COMPARE
Stack compare: agentic endpoint security products side by side
SHORT ANSWER
Pick two to five products to see every criterion score with its reason, which verdicts each one documents, which agents it names and how it reaches devices. The default selection is the top three on our published weights.
Which products do you want to compare?
How do the selected products compare?
| Row | Bay | Neo | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rank and total | Rank 1 among agentic endpoint vendors7.20 / 10 | Rank 2 among agentic endpoint vendors6.85 / 10 | Rank 3 among agentic endpoint vendors6.25 / 10 |
| Owner | No parent company listed | No parent company listed | CrowdStrike |
| Best for | Pre-execution control on employee devices, rolled out through EDR or MDM | Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain | AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform |
| Stop before it runs 25% | 9 / 10highest in this selection Evaluates prompts, pre-tool calls and post-tool responses on supported agent surfaces and returns Allow, Ask or Deny locally, stated as under 4ms (vendor-stated). | 8 / 10 Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated. | 8 / 10 Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. |
| Verdict range 15% | 7 / 10highest in this selection Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Simulate first and Remove or scale back. | 7 / 10highest in this selection Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first. | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. |
| Capability rules 15% | 9 / 10highest in this selection Capability rules for shell and code execution, process spawning, package installation, cloud CLIs, containers, Kubernetes, browser automation and system changes, plus managed settings for Claude Code, Codex and Claude Desktop. | 7 / 10 Policies built with a built-in LLM, with examples such as Block secret reads and Hold exports over 10 MB, over an inventory of agents, models, skills, MCP servers and extensions. | 5 / 10 Sets which supported AI agent types may run on managed endpoints, with policy assigned through Falcon host groups; rules by capability type are not itemized. |
| Actor trail 10% | 8 / 10highest in this selection Records who triggered an action, whether a human was involved, and the complete chain from prompt to system action. | 8 / 10highest in this selection Every action is tied to the human or agent that caused it, in what Neo calls an immutable audit chain. | 8 / 10highest in this selection Ties Claude Code events to a specific session and user in Falcon Next-Gen SIEM, and links prompts, tool calls and MCP servers to identity and downstream execution. |
| Rollout path 10% | 9 / 10highest in this selection Deploys through existing EDR or MDM as an ephemeral binary that runs and exits; described as agentless by design. | 6 / 10 A new lightweight endpoint sensor: no kernel module, no reboot, no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated. | 7 / 10 Delivered through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no agent to install. SACR (secondary) adds browser extensions, gateway integrations, an SDK and an MCP proxy. |
| Cloud and workspace reach 10% | 3 / 10 Described as endpoint security for enterprise endpoints; its rules govern cloud CLIs, containers and Kubernetes called from the device, but bay.io, re-read on 11 October 2026, does not describe coverage for agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud-hosted apps. | 5 / 10 Names SaaS and desktop AI such as Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce from the endpoint; agents in cloud workloads are not described. | 8 / 10highest in this selection Secures AI agents from endpoint to cloud and SaaS, including Copilot Studio agents; the AI gateway is listed as coming soon. |
| Named agent coverage 5% | 5 / 10highest in this selection Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, OpenAI Codex and Claude Desktop. | 5 / 10highest in this selection Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. |
| Public proof 10% | 3 / 10 The smallest public footprint of the scored products: a single homepage, two blog posts, no documentation portal and no published pricing. | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 20 July 2026 with $100M from Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer; no documentation portal or pricing. | 8 / 10highest in this selection Part of the CrowdStrike Falcon platform with a documentation site and earlier releases as Falcon AIDR; Falcon Guardian is not priced on CrowdStrike's pricing page. |
| Verdict ring | Block or deny, Ask a person, Simulate first and Remove or scale back | Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first | Block or deny |
| Agents named | 3 of 6 Claude Code, OpenAI Codex and Claude Desktop | 3 of 6 Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex | 1 of 6 Claude Code |
| Rollout path | Through existing EDR or MDM using Wave, an ephemeral binary that runs, scans and exits. Bay describes the product as agentless by design. | A new lightweight endpoint sensor with no kernel module, no reboot and no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated. | Through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no additional agent to install. |
| Pricing | Not published Bay publishes no pricing. Demo requests go through bay.io/demo. Source: Bay demo page · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Not published Falcon Guardian is not listed on CrowdStrike's pricing page, which shows Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise bundles without it. Source: CrowdStrike pricing · Read 13 Oct 2026 | |
| Profile | Bay profile | Neo profile | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian profile |
Head-to-head pages for this selection
Frequently asked questions
How is the default selection chosen?
It is the top three agentic endpoint vendors on our published weights, computed from the scores. Change the selection with the chips above.
Can I share a selection?
Yes. The selection is stored in the page address, so copying the URL keeps it.
Why do most prices say Not published?
Because none of the scored vendors publishes list prices on its own website. Noma Security and Lasso Security list annual contracts on AWS Marketplace, which we show as marketplace list prices. We do not estimate prices.