HEAD TO HEAD
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian matched with Neo: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 6.25 out of 10. Falcon Guardian scores higher on rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; Neo scores higher on verdict range, capability rules and named agent coverage; they tie on stop before it runs and actor trail. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian
CrowdStrike
AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform
Rank 3 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Neo
Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain
Rank 2 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Neo | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 8 / 10 Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Verdict range | 15% | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen; automatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors." Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first. "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement." Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Capability rules | 15% | 5 / 10 Sets which supported AI agent types may run on managed endpoints, with policy assigned through Falcon host groups; rules by capability type are not itemized. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Policies built with a built-in LLM, with examples such as Block secret reads and Hold exports over 10 MB, over an inventory of agents, models, skills, MCP servers and extensions. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Actor trail | 10% | 8 / 10 Ties Claude Code events to a specific session and user in Falcon Next-Gen SIEM, and links prompts, tool calls and MCP servers to identity and downstream execution. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Every action is tied to the human or agent that caused it, in what Neo calls an immutable audit chain. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Rollout path | 10% | 7 / 10 Delivered through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no agent to install. SACR (secondary) adds browser extensions, gateway integrations, an SDK and an MCP proxy. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 A new lightweight endpoint sensor: no kernel module, no reboot, no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 8 / 10 Secures AI agents from endpoint to cloud and SaaS, including Copilot Studio agents; the AI gateway is listed as coming soon. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names SaaS and desktop AI such as Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce from the endpoint; agents in cloud workloads are not described. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Public proof | 10% | 8 / 10 Part of the CrowdStrike Falcon platform with a documentation site and earlier releases as Falcon AIDR; Falcon Guardian is not priced on CrowdStrike's pricing page. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 20 July 2026 with $100M from Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer; no documentation portal or pricing. Source: Neo news: launch with $100M (20 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Documented |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Documented |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: "Checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen; automatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors."
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Neo: "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement."
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian
Through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no additional agent to install.
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Neo
A new lightweight endpoint sensor with no kernel module, no reboot and no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated.
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian is best for: AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform.
Choose Neo if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. Neo is best for: Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Neo?
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 6.25 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Neo?
They tie at 8. CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. Neo: Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated.
Do CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian and Neo publish prices?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: not published. Falcon Guardian is not listed on CrowdStrike's pricing page, which shows Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise bundles without it. Neo: not published. Neo publishes no pricing.