HEAD TO HEAD
Glow Security matched with Noma Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Noma Security scores higher overall, 6.55 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on verdict range; Noma scores higher on capability rules, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on stop before it runs. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Noma Security
One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents
Rank 4 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Noma Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime." Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Glow |
| Capability rules | 15% | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Agent Access Control keeps a live registry of allowed agents, MCP servers and skills and enforces access policies. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Actor trail | 10% | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Inspects the identity behind each agent along with the event, the session and the data it reaches. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Rollout path | 10% | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Discovers endpoint agents through existing EDR or MDM with no new endpoint agent to deploy. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Covers endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents, with AI-SPM across cloud, SaaS and developer environments. Source: Noma Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and OpenAI Codex. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Public proof | 10% | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Lists a 12-month contract at $200,000 on AWS Marketplace (marketplace list price; no pricing on noma.security), announced a $100M Series B on 31 July 2025, and lists SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and HIPAA. Source: AWS Marketplace: Noma Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Noma |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Glow Security | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Noma Security: "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime."
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Noma Security
Through existing EDR or MDM, with no new endpoint agent to deploy (endpoint discovery).
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Glow Security | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Choose Noma Security if you need cloud and workspace reach and rollout path. Noma Security is best for: One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Noma Security?
On our published weights Noma Security scores higher overall, 6.55 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Noma Security?
They tie at 7. Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Noma Security: Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically.
Do Glow Security and Noma Security publish prices?
Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Noma Security: AWS Marketplace list price: $200,000 per 12 months (Noma Security Platform, 12-month contract). Marketplace list price. noma.security publishes no pricing (its /pricing page returns Page Not Found).