HEAD TO HEAD
Bloom Security matched with Ent: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 4.65 out of 10. Bloom scores higher on capability rules; Ent scores higher on stop before it runs, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on verdict range. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Bloom Security
Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software
Rank 6 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Ent
One intent-aware policy for people and agents
Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Bloom Security | Ent | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 6 / 10 Defines what agents can access, execute and transmit; runtime decisions on individual actions are not detailed. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Remove or scale back. "Blocks malicious or policy-violating packages and skills; removes risky tools, revokes permissions and scales back overpermissioned MCP servers." Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block." Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 8 / 10 Rules on what agents can access, execute and transmit, automatic scaling back of overpermissioned MCP servers, and package and skill policies across npm, Chrome Web Store and Open VSX. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Bloom |
| Actor trail | 10% | 4 / 10 Not described on the pages we read. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Rollout path | 10% | 4 / 10 Deployment method not published. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 2 / 10 Endpoint fleet only; no cloud, SaaS or homegrown agent coverage described. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 3 / 10 Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described. Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 0 / 10 Names 0 of the six agents we track: none. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Public proof | 10% | 5 / 10 SOC 2 listed and a $20 million seed round reported by Ctech (secondary); pricing and deployment detail not published. Source: Ctech by Calcalist (secondary): Bloom Security seed round (30 July 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing. Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Bloom Security | Ent |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Documented |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Documented | Not described |
- Bloom Security: "Blocks malicious or policy-violating packages and skills; removes risky tools, revokes permissions and scales back overpermissioned MCP servers."
Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Ent: "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."
Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
Ent
A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Bloom Security | Ent |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Not named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 0 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Bloom Security if you need capability rules and stop before it runs. Bloom Security is best for: Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software.
Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Bloom Security or Ent?
On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 4.65 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Bloom Security or Ent?
Ent scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (7 to 6). Bloom Security: Defines what agents can access, execute and transmit; runtime decisions on individual actions are not detailed. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.
Do Bloom Security and Ent publish prices?
Bloom Security: not published. Bloom Security publishes no pricing. Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing.