HEAD TO HEAD
Ent matched with Glow Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 5.40 out of 10. Ent scores higher on capability rules, actor trail, rollout path and named agent coverage; Glow scores higher on cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on stop before it runs and verdict range. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Ent
One intent-aware policy for people and agents
Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Ent | Glow Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block." Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 7 / 10 One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Actor trail | 10% | 7 / 10 Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Rollout path | 10% | 6 / 10 A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 3 / 10 Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described. Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Ent |
| Public proof | 10% | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing. Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Ent | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Documented |
| Alert or warn | Documented | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Ent: "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."
Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
Ent
A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Ent | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 4 of 6 | 1 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Ent or Glow Security?
On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Ent or Glow Security?
They tie at 7. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.
Do Ent and Glow Security publish prices?
Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing. Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing.