Skip to content
Agentic Endpoint Compare logoAgentic Endpoint Compare

HEAD TO HEAD

Ent matched with Prompt Security (SentinelOne): agentic endpoint security compared

SHORT ANSWER

On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 5.45 out of 10. Ent scores higher on stop before it runs, capability rules, actor trail and named agent coverage; Prompt Security scores higher on cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on verdict range and rollout path. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Ent

One intent-aware policy for people and agents

5.80 / 10

Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Ent verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn.2/6

Prompt Security (SentinelOne)

SentinelOne (deal announced 5 August 2025; completion reported in September 2025)

SentinelOne Singularity estates

5.45 / 10

Rank 8 of 8 among broader AI security platforms

Prompt Security (SentinelOne) verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Mask or modify.2/6

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Criterion scores 0 to 10 with reasons
CriterionWeightEntPrompt Security (SentinelOne)Higher
Stop before it runs25%7 / 10

Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

Governs what agents and MCP servers can do; per-tool-call enforcement is not detailed.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Ent
Verdict range15%3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Mask or modify. "Prevents prompt injection and data leakage; its browser extension inspects and redacts prompts."

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Tie
Capability rules15%7 / 10

One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

5 / 10

Maps agents and MCP servers and finds shadow MCP servers; capability rules are not itemized.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Ent
Actor trail10%7 / 10

Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

5 / 10

Agent versus person attribution is not described on the pages we read.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Ent
Rollout path10%6 / 10

A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

Two resident sensors, a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, inside the SentinelOne Singularity Platform.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Tie
Cloud and workspace reach10%3 / 10

Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

Covers homegrown AI apps from testing to runtime as well as employee and developer AI use.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Prompt Security
Named agent coverage5%7 / 10

Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

5 / 10

Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot.

Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026

Ent
Public proof10%6 / 10

Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing.

Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

8 / 10

Backed by SentinelOne, which announced the acquisition on 5 August 2025; pricing not published.

Source: SentinelOne press release: agreement to acquire Prompt Security (5 August 2025) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Prompt Security

Which verdicts does each document?

Verdict census for the two products
Verdict typeEntPrompt Security (SentinelOne)
Block or denyDocumentedDocumented
Ask a personNot describedNot described
Alert or warnDocumentedNot described
Mask or modifyNot describedDocumented
Simulate firstNot describedNot described
Remove or scale backNot describedNot described

How does each reach devices?

Ent

A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Prompt Security (SentinelOne)

Two local sensors, a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, built into the SentinelOne Singularity Platform.

Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Which agents does each name?

Agent census for the two products
AgentEntPrompt Security (SentinelOne)
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNamedNamed
GitHub CopilotNamedNamed
OpenAI CodexNamedNot named
WindsurfNot namedNot named
Claude DesktopNot namedNot named
Named4 of 63 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.

Choose Prompt Security (SentinelOne) if you need public proof and stop before it runs. Prompt Security (SentinelOne) is best for: SentinelOne Singularity estates.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Ent or Prompt Security (SentinelOne)?

On our published weights Ent scores higher overall, 5.80 to 5.45 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Ent or Prompt Security (SentinelOne)?

Ent scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (7 to 6). Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Prompt Security (SentinelOne): Governs what agents and MCP servers can do; per-tool-call enforcement is not detailed.

Do Ent and Prompt Security (SentinelOne) publish prices?

Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing. Prompt Security (SentinelOne): not published. SentinelOne publishes no pricing for Prompt Security.