HEAD TO HEAD
Ent matched with Zenity: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Zenity scores higher overall, 6.75 to 5.80 out of 10. Ent scores higher on rollout path; Zenity scores higher on stop before it runs, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on verdict range, capability rules, actor trail and named agent coverage. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Ent
One intent-aware policy for people and agents
Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Zenity
Agents across SaaS, cloud and coding tools
Rank 3 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Ent | Zenity | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Blocks or modifies a dangerous coding-agent tool call before it executes, through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block." Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Mask or modify. "Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes." Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 7 / 10 One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Monitors what code an agent reads, what commands it runs, what it installs and what it sends out, with Runtime Boundaries at platform level. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Actor trail | 10% | 7 / 10 Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Agentic identity and access management is a named capability. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Rollout path | 10% | 6 / 10 A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 How the endpoint component reaches laptops is not published on the pages we read. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Ent |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 3 / 10 Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described. Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Covers cloud and homegrown agents and agentic SaaS, with integrations including AWS Bedrock, Azure AI Foundry and Google Vertex AI. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Public proof | 10% | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing. Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 A wide public integrations catalog, a $125 million Series C (3 August 2026) and analyst recognition cited by the vendor; pricing not published. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Ent | Zenity |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Documented | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Ent: "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."
Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Zenity: "Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes."
Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Ent
A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Zenity
Native agent hooks, OpenTelemetry and the Zenity MCP gateway for local agents; how the endpoint component is installed is not published on the pages we read.
Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Ent | Zenity |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 4 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.
Choose Zenity if you need cloud and workspace reach and stop before it runs. Zenity is best for: Agents across SaaS, cloud and coding tools.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Ent or Zenity?
On our published weights Zenity scores higher overall, 6.75 to 5.80 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Ent or Zenity?
Zenity scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Zenity: Blocks or modifies a dangerous coding-agent tool call before it executes, through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway.
Do Ent and Zenity publish prices?
Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing. Zenity: not published. Zenity publishes no pricing.