HEAD TO HEAD
Neo matched with Noma Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 6.55 out of 10. Neo scores higher on stop before it runs, verdict range and actor trail; Noma scores higher on rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on capability rules and named agent coverage. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Neo
Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain
Rank 2 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Noma Security
One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents
Rank 4 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Neo | Noma Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 8 / 10 Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Neo |
| Verdict range | 15% | 7 / 10 Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first. "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement." Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime." Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Neo |
| Capability rules | 15% | 7 / 10 Policies built with a built-in LLM, with examples such as Block secret reads and Hold exports over 10 MB, over an inventory of agents, models, skills, MCP servers and extensions. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Agent Access Control keeps a live registry of allowed agents, MCP servers and skills and enforces access policies. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Actor trail | 10% | 8 / 10 Every action is tied to the human or agent that caused it, in what Neo calls an immutable audit chain. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Inspects the identity behind each agent along with the event, the session and the data it reaches. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Neo |
| Rollout path | 10% | 6 / 10 A new lightweight endpoint sensor: no kernel module, no reboot, no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Discovers endpoint agents through existing EDR or MDM with no new endpoint agent to deploy. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 5 / 10 Names SaaS and desktop AI such as Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce from the endpoint; agents in cloud workloads are not described. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Covers endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents, with AI-SPM across cloud, SaaS and developer environments. Source: Noma Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and OpenAI Codex. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Public proof | 10% | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 20 July 2026 with $100M from Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer; no documentation portal or pricing. Source: Neo news: launch with $100M (20 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Lists a 12-month contract at $200,000 on AWS Marketplace (marketplace list price; no pricing on noma.security), announced a $100M Series B on 31 July 2025, and lists SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and HIPAA. Source: AWS Marketplace: Noma Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Noma |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Neo | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Documented | Not described |
| Simulate first | Documented | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Neo: "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement."
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Noma Security: "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime."
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Neo
A new lightweight endpoint sensor with no kernel module, no reboot and no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated.
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
Noma Security
Through existing EDR or MDM, with no new endpoint agent to deploy (endpoint discovery).
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Neo | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 3 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Neo if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. Neo is best for: Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain.
Choose Noma Security if you need cloud and workspace reach and rollout path. Noma Security is best for: One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Neo or Noma Security?
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 6.55 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Neo or Noma Security?
Neo scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Neo: Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated. Noma Security: Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically.
Do Neo and Noma Security publish prices?
Neo: not published. Neo publishes no pricing. Noma Security: AWS Marketplace list price: $200,000 per 12 months (Noma Security Platform, 12-month contract). Marketplace list price. noma.security publishes no pricing (its /pricing page returns Page Not Found).