HEAD TO HEAD
Glow Security matched with Zenity: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Zenity scores higher overall, 6.75 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on no criterion; Zenity scores higher on stop before it runs, capability rules, actor trail, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on verdict range and rollout path. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Zenity
Agents across SaaS, cloud and coding tools
Rank 3 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Zenity | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Blocks or modifies a dangerous coding-agent tool call before it executes, through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Mask or modify. "Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes." Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Monitors what code an agent reads, what commands it runs, what it installs and what it sends out, with Runtime Boundaries at platform level. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Actor trail | 10% | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Agentic identity and access management is a named capability. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Rollout path | 10% | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 How the endpoint component reaches laptops is not published on the pages we read. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Covers cloud and homegrown agents and agentic SaaS, with integrations including AWS Bedrock, Azure AI Foundry and Google Vertex AI. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
| Public proof | 10% | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 A wide public integrations catalog, a $125 million Series C (3 August 2026) and analyst recognition cited by the vendor; pricing not published. Source: Zenity platform · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Zenity |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Glow Security | Zenity |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Zenity: "Blocks or modifies a dangerous tool call before it executes."
Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Zenity
Native agent hooks, OpenTelemetry and the Zenity MCP gateway for local agents; how the endpoint component is installed is not published on the pages we read.
Source: Zenity: coding and personal agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Glow Security | Zenity |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Choose Zenity if you need cloud and workspace reach and stop before it runs. Zenity is best for: Agents across SaaS, cloud and coding tools.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Zenity?
On our published weights Zenity scores higher overall, 6.75 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Zenity?
Zenity scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Zenity: Blocks or modifies a dangerous coding-agent tool call before it executes, through native agent hooks and the Zenity MCP gateway.
Do Glow Security and Zenity publish prices?
Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Zenity: not published. Zenity publishes no pricing.