Skip to content
Agentic Endpoint Compare logoAgentic Endpoint Compare

HEAD TO HEAD

Glow Security matched with Harmonic Security: agentic endpoint security compared

SHORT ANSWER

On our published weights Harmonic Security scores higher overall, 5.90 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on no criterion; Harmonic scores higher on capability rules, rollout path and named agent coverage; they tie on stop before it runs, verdict range, actor trail, cloud and workspace reach and public proof. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Glow Security

Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint

5.40 / 10

Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Glow Security verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person.2/6

Harmonic Security

Coaching people through AI data risk

5.90 / 10

Rank 6 of 8 among broader AI security platforms

Harmonic Security verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn.2/6

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Criterion scores 0 to 10 with reasons
CriterionWeightGlow SecurityHarmonic SecurityHigher
Stop before it runs25%7 / 10

Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Verdict range15%3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Block in real time, warn the employee with context, or log silently."

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Capability rules15%6 / 10

Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Harmonic Command sets which systems agents can read, write to and act on.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

Harmonic
Actor trail10%6 / 10

Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

Unified governance for people and agents; per-action attribution is not detailed.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Rollout path10%5 / 10

How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

8 / 10

Rolls out through Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Harmonic
Cloud and workspace reach10%4 / 10

Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

4 / 10

Browser, desktop, CLI, MCP gateway and API surfaces; agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud apps are not described.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie
Named agent coverage5%2 / 10

Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

3 / 10

Names 2 of the six agents we track: Claude Code and GitHub Copilot.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read 11 October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Harmonic
Public proof10%7 / 10

Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing.

Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Tier names are published (Explore, Guide, Command) but no prices.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

Tie

Which verdicts does each document?

Verdict census for the two products
Verdict typeGlow SecurityHarmonic Security
Block or denyDocumentedDocumented
Ask a personDocumentedNot described
Alert or warnNot describedDocumented
Mask or modifyNot describedNot described
Simulate firstNot describedNot described
Remove or scale backNot describedNot described

How does each reach devices?

Glow Security

Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Harmonic Security

Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Which agents does each name?

Agent census for the two products
AgentGlow SecurityHarmonic Security
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNot namedNot named
GitHub CopilotNot namedNamed
OpenAI CodexNot namedNot named
WindsurfNot namedNot named
Claude DesktopNot namedNot named
Named1 of 62 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.

Choose Harmonic Security if you need rollout path and stop before it runs. Harmonic Security is best for: Coaching people through AI data risk.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Harmonic Security?

On our published weights Harmonic Security scores higher overall, 5.90 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Harmonic Security?

They tie at 7. Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Harmonic Security: Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time.

Do Glow Security and Harmonic Security publish prices?

Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Harmonic Security: not published. Three tiers are named (Explore, Guide, Command); prices are not published.