HEAD TO HEAD
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian matched with Glow Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher overall, 6.25 to 5.40 out of 10. Falcon Guardian scores higher on stop before it runs, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; Glow scores higher on verdict range and capability rules; they tie on named agent coverage. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian
CrowdStrike
AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform
Rank 3 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Glow Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 8 / 10 Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Verdict range | 15% | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen; automatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors." Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Capability rules | 15% | 5 / 10 Sets which supported AI agent types may run on managed endpoints, with policy assigned through Falcon host groups; rules by capability type are not itemized. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Actor trail | 10% | 8 / 10 Ties Claude Code events to a specific session and user in Falcon Next-Gen SIEM, and links prompts, tool calls and MCP servers to identity and downstream execution. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Rollout path | 10% | 7 / 10 Delivered through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no agent to install. SACR (secondary) adds browser extensions, gateway integrations, an SDK and an MCP proxy. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 8 / 10 Secures AI agents from endpoint to cloud and SaaS, including Copilot Studio agents; the AI gateway is listed as coming soon. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Public proof | 10% | 8 / 10 Part of the CrowdStrike Falcon platform with a documentation site and earlier releases as Falcon AIDR; Falcon Guardian is not priced on CrowdStrike's pricing page. Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Falcon Guardian |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Documented |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: "Checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen; automatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors."
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian
Through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no additional agent to install.
Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 1 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian is best for: AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform.
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Glow Security?
On our published weights CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher overall, 6.25 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Glow Security?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.
Do CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian and Glow Security publish prices?
CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: not published. Falcon Guardian is not listed on CrowdStrike's pricing page, which shows Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise bundles without it. Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing.