HEAD TO HEAD
Glow Security matched with Lasso Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Lasso Security scores higher overall, 6.40 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on actor trail; Lasso scores higher on stop before it runs, verdict range, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on capability rules. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Lasso Security
Claude Code hooks and an open-source MCP gateway
Rank 5 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Lasso Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Inspects every Claude Code tool call before it is executed through the agent's lifecycle hooks, and gates MCP traffic through its gateway. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Lasso |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Documents 3 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Alert or warn and Mask or modify. "MCP actions block, alert or sanitize; masks sensitive data before prompts reach third-party models." Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Lasso |
| Capability rules | 15% | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Controls which users and teams can connect to which MCP servers, with role-based permissions and DLP; broader capability rules are not itemized. Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Actor trail | 10% | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Keeps a history of inputs, policy decisions and enforcement actions; agent versus person attribution is not described. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Glow |
| Rollout path | 10% | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Browser extension, proxy, gateway and Claude Code hooks: several components to run. Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Lasso |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Runtime enforcement at the proxy, API or AI gateway layer reaches AI apps beyond the laptop; agents in cloud workspaces are not described. Source: Lasso Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Lasso |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and Windsurf. Source: Lasso Security: AI coding assistants · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Lasso |
| Public proof | 10% | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Lists Lasso for Employees at $20,000 per 12 months on AWS Marketplace (marketplace list price), and its newsroom describes a $30 million round led by ClearSky in September 2026. Source: AWS Marketplace: Lasso for Employees · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Lasso |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Glow Security | Lasso Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Documented |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Lasso Security: "MCP actions block, alert or sanitize; masks sensitive data before prompts reach third-party models."
Source: Lasso Security: MCP security · Read 27 Sep 2026
Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Lasso Security
Browser extension, proxy integrations, the MCP gateway and Claude Code hooks through the enterprise management platform; works with stacks such as Palo Alto Networks or CrowdStrike.
Source: Lasso Security: AI usage control · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Glow Security | Lasso Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Choose Lasso Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Lasso Security is best for: Claude Code hooks and an open-source MCP gateway.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Lasso Security?
On our published weights Lasso Security scores higher overall, 6.40 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Lasso Security?
Lasso Security scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Lasso Security: Inspects every Claude Code tool call before it is executed through the agent's lifecycle hooks, and gates MCP traffic through its gateway.
Do Glow Security and Lasso Security publish prices?
Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Lasso Security: AWS Marketplace list price: $20,000 per 12 months (Lasso for Employees, GenAI Chatbots annual commit). Marketplace list price for one listing. Other listings, such as Lasso for Secured Gateway for LLMs, were not priced on the pages we read; lasso.security publishes no pricing.