Skip to content
Agentic Endpoint Compare logoAgentic Endpoint Compare

HEAD TO HEAD

Harmonic Security matched with Neo: agentic endpoint security compared

SHORT ANSWER

On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 5.90 out of 10. Harmonic scores higher on rollout path and public proof; Neo scores higher on stop before it runs, verdict range, actor trail, cloud and workspace reach and named agent coverage; they tie on capability rules. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Harmonic Security

Coaching people through AI data risk

5.90 / 10

Rank 6 of 8 among broader AI security platforms

Harmonic Security verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn.2/6

Neo

Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain

6.85 / 10

Rank 2 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Neo verdict ring: documents 4 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first.4/6

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Criterion scores 0 to 10 with reasons
CriterionWeightHarmonic SecurityNeoHigher
Stop before it runs25%7 / 10

Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated.

Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Neo
Verdict range15%3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Block in real time, warn the employee with context, or log silently."

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first. "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement."

Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026

Neo
Capability rules15%7 / 10

Harmonic Command sets which systems agents can read, write to and act on.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Policies built with a built-in LLM, with examples such as Block secret reads and Hold exports over 10 MB, over an inventory of agents, models, skills, MCP servers and extensions.

Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Tie
Actor trail10%6 / 10

Unified governance for people and agents; per-action attribution is not detailed.

Source: Harmonic Security: Harmonic Command · Read 27 Sep 2026

8 / 10

Every action is tied to the human or agent that caused it, in what Neo calls an immutable audit chain.

Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Neo
Rollout path10%8 / 10

Rolls out through Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

6 / 10

A new lightweight endpoint sensor: no kernel module, no reboot, no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated.

Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026

Harmonic
Cloud and workspace reach10%4 / 10

Browser, desktop, CLI, MCP gateway and API surfaces; agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud apps are not described.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

5 / 10

Names SaaS and desktop AI such as Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce from the endpoint; agents in cloud workloads are not described.

Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026

Neo
Named agent coverage5%3 / 10

Names 2 of the six agents we track: Claude Code and GitHub Copilot.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing (re-read 11 October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

5 / 10

Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026

Neo
Public proof10%7 / 10

Tier names are published (Explore, Guide, Command) but no prices.

Source: Harmonic Security pricing · Read 27 Sep 2026

6 / 10

Came out of stealth on 20 July 2026 with $100M from Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer; no documentation portal or pricing.

Source: Neo news: launch with $100M (20 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Harmonic

Which verdicts does each document?

Verdict census for the two products
Verdict typeHarmonic SecurityNeo
Block or denyDocumentedDocumented
Ask a personNot describedDocumented
Alert or warnDocumentedNot described
Mask or modifyNot describedDocumented
Simulate firstNot describedDocumented
Remove or scale backNot describedNot described

How does each reach devices?

Harmonic Security

Intune, JAMF, Kandji or Group Policy.

Source: Harmonic Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

Neo

A new lightweight endpoint sensor with no kernel module, no reboot and no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated.

Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026

Which agents does each name?

Agent census for the two products
AgentHarmonic SecurityNeo
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNot namedNot named
GitHub CopilotNamedNamed
OpenAI CodexNot namedNamed
WindsurfNot namedNot named
Claude DesktopNot namedNot named
Named2 of 63 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose Harmonic Security if you need rollout path and stop before it runs. Harmonic Security is best for: Coaching people through AI data risk.

Choose Neo if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. Neo is best for: Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Harmonic Security or Neo?

On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 5.90 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Harmonic Security or Neo?

Neo scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Harmonic Security: Governs at the MCP layer and at the tool surface and can block in real time. Neo: Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated.

Do Harmonic Security and Neo publish prices?

Harmonic Security: not published. Three tiers are named (Explore, Guide, Command); prices are not published. Neo: not published. Neo publishes no pricing.