HEAD TO HEAD
Glow Security matched with Neo: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on public proof; Neo scores higher on stop before it runs, verdict range, capability rules, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and named agent coverage. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Neo
Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain
Rank 2 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Neo | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Mask or modify and Simulate first. "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement." Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Capability rules | 15% | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Policies built with a built-in LLM, with examples such as Block secret reads and Hold exports over 10 MB, over an inventory of agents, models, skills, MCP servers and extensions. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Actor trail | 10% | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Every action is tied to the human or agent that caused it, in what Neo calls an immutable audit chain. Source: Neo homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Rollout path | 10% | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 A new lightweight endpoint sensor: no kernel module, no reboot, no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names SaaS and desktop AI such as Slack AI, Notion AI and Salesforce Agentforce from the endpoint; agents in cloud workloads are not described. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Neo |
| Public proof | 10% | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 20 July 2026 with $100M from Andreessen Horowitz and Bessemer; no documentation portal or pricing. Source: Neo news: launch with $100M (20 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Glow Security | Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Documented |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Documented |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Neo: "Allow, block, redirect or hold an action for verified human approval; audit mode before enforcement."
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Neo
A new lightweight endpoint sensor with no kernel module, no reboot and no OS hooks; OS support and MDM rollout are not stated.
Source: Neo platform · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Glow Security | Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Choose Neo if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. Neo is best for: Approval holds and an agent-level audit chain.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Neo?
On our published weights Neo scores higher overall, 6.85 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Neo?
Neo scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Neo: Intercepts agent actions at the endpoint and allows, blocks or holds them for approval before they run; decision latency is not stated.
Do Glow Security and Neo publish prices?
Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Neo: not published. Neo publishes no pricing.