HEAD TO HEAD
Glow Security matched with Prompt Security (SentinelOne): agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Prompt Security (SentinelOne) scores higher overall, 5.45 to 5.40 out of 10. Glow scores higher on stop before it runs, capability rules and actor trail; Prompt Security scores higher on rollout path, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on verdict range. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Prompt Security (SentinelOne)
SentinelOne (deal announced 5 August 2025; completion reported in September 2025)
SentinelOne Singularity estates
Rank 8 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Glow Security | Prompt Security (SentinelOne) | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Governs what agents and MCP servers can do; per-tool-call enforcement is not detailed. Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Glow |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Mask or modify. "Prevents prompt injection and data leakage; its browser extension inspects and redacts prompts." Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Maps agents and MCP servers and finds shadow MCP servers; capability rules are not itemized. Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Glow |
| Actor trail | 10% | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Agent versus person attribution is not described on the pages we read. Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Glow |
| Rollout path | 10% | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Two resident sensors, a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, inside the SentinelOne Singularity Platform. Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Prompt Security |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 6 / 10 Covers homegrown AI apps from testing to runtime as well as employee and developer AI use. Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Prompt Security |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Prompt Security |
| Public proof | 10% | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Backed by SentinelOne, which announced the acquisition on 5 August 2025; pricing not published. Source: SentinelOne press release: agreement to acquire Prompt Security (5 August 2025) · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Prompt Security |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Glow Security | Prompt Security (SentinelOne) |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Documented | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Documented |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Prompt Security (SentinelOne): "Prevents prompt injection and data leakage; its browser extension inspects and redacts prompts."
Source: SentinelOne: Prompt Security, securing AI · Read 27 Sep 2026
Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Prompt Security (SentinelOne)
Two local sensors, a browser extension and a dedicated AI endpoint agent, built into the SentinelOne Singularity Platform.
Source: Prompt Security blog: browser and endpoint sensors (updated 16 August 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Glow Security | Prompt Security (SentinelOne) |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 1 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Choose Prompt Security (SentinelOne) if you need public proof and stop before it runs. Prompt Security (SentinelOne) is best for: SentinelOne Singularity estates.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Glow Security or Prompt Security (SentinelOne)?
On our published weights Prompt Security (SentinelOne) scores higher overall, 5.45 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Glow Security or Prompt Security (SentinelOne)?
Glow Security scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (7 to 6). Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Prompt Security (SentinelOne): Governs what agents and MCP servers can do; per-tool-call enforcement is not detailed.
Do Glow Security and Prompt Security (SentinelOne) publish prices?
Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing. Prompt Security (SentinelOne): not published. SentinelOne publishes no pricing for Prompt Security.