Skip to content
Agentic Endpoint Compare logoAgentic Endpoint Compare

HEAD TO HEAD

Bay matched with Glow Security: agentic endpoint security compared

SHORT ANSWER

On our published weights Bay scores higher overall, 7.20 to 5.40 out of 10. Bay scores higher on stop before it runs, verdict range, capability rules, actor trail, rollout path and named agent coverage; Glow scores higher on cloud and workspace reach and public proof. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

Bay

Pre-execution control on employee devices, rolled out through EDR or MDM

7.20 / 10

Rank 1 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Bay verdict ring: documents 4 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Simulate first and Remove or scale back.4/6

Glow Security

Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint

5.40 / 10

Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Glow Security verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person.2/6

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Criterion scores 0 to 10 with reasons
CriterionWeightBayGlow SecurityHigher
Stop before it runs25%9 / 10

Evaluates prompts, pre-tool calls and post-tool responses on supported agent surfaces and returns Allow, Ask or Deny locally, stated as under 4ms (vendor-stated).

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (August 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Verdict range15%7 / 10

Documents 4 of six verdict types: Block or deny, Ask a person, Simulate first and Remove or scale back. "Returns Allow, Ask or Deny; new rules can run in Simulation Mode first; MCP Control removes disallowed MCP servers in Enforcement mode."

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (re-read 11 October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

Source: Bay homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."

Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Capability rules15%9 / 10

Capability rules for shell and code execution, process spawning, package installation, cloud CLIs, containers, Kubernetes, browser automation and system changes, plus managed settings for Claude Code, Codex and Claude Desktop.

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (August 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

6 / 10

Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Actor trail10%8 / 10

Records who triggered an action, whether a human was involved, and the complete chain from prompt to system action.

Source: Bay homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

6 / 10

Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Rollout path10%9 / 10

Deploys through existing EDR or MDM as an ephemeral binary that runs and exits; described as agentless by design.

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (August 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

5 / 10

How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Cloud and workspace reach10%3 / 10

Described as endpoint security for enterprise endpoints; its rules govern cloud CLIs, containers and Kubernetes called from the device, but bay.io, re-read on 11 October 2026, does not describe coverage for agents running in cloud workspaces or cloud-hosted apps.

Source: Bay homepage (re-read 11 October 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026

4 / 10

Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Glow
Named agent coverage5%5 / 10

Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, OpenAI Codex and Claude Desktop.

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (August 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

2 / 10

Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code.

Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026

Bay
Public proof10%3 / 10

The smallest public footprint of the scored products: a single homepage, two blog posts, no documentation portal and no published pricing.

Source: Bay homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026

7 / 10

Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing.

Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Glow

Which verdicts does each document?

Verdict census for the two products
Verdict typeBayGlow Security
Block or denyDocumentedDocumented
Ask a personDocumentedDocumented
Alert or warnNot describedNot described
Mask or modifyNot describedNot described
Simulate firstDocumentedNot described
Remove or scale backDocumentedNot described

How does each reach devices?

Bay

Through existing EDR or MDM using Wave, an ephemeral binary that runs, scans and exits. Bay describes the product as agentless by design.

Source: Bay blog: Ghostjacking (August 2026) · Read 27 Sep 2026

Glow Security

Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.

Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Which agents does each name?

Agent census for the two products
AgentBayGlow Security
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNot namedNot named
GitHub CopilotNot namedNot named
OpenAI CodexNamedNot named
WindsurfNot namedNot named
Claude DesktopNamedNot named
Named3 of 61 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose Bay if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Bay is best for: Pre-execution control on employee devices, rolled out through EDR or MDM.

Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Bay or Glow Security?

On our published weights Bay scores higher overall, 7.20 to 5.40 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Bay or Glow Security?

Bay scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (9 to 7). Bay: Evaluates prompts, pre-tool calls and post-tool responses on supported agent surfaces and returns Allow, Ask or Deny locally, stated as under 4ms (vendor-stated). Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.

Do Bay and Glow Security publish prices?

Bay: not published. Bay publishes no pricing. Demo requests go through bay.io/demo. Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing.