HEAD TO HEAD
Ent matched with Noma Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Noma Security scores higher overall, 6.55 to 5.80 out of 10. Ent scores higher on verdict range and named agent coverage; Noma scores higher on rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; they tie on stop before it runs, capability rules and actor trail. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Ent
One intent-aware policy for people and agents
Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Noma Security
One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents
Rank 4 of 8 among broader AI security platforms
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Ent | Noma Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 7 / 10 Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block." Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 2 / 10 Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime." Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Ent |
| Capability rules | 15% | 7 / 10 One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Agent Access Control keeps a live registry of allowed agents, MCP servers and skills and enforces access policies. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Actor trail | 10% | 7 / 10 Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Inspects the identity behind each agent along with the event, the session and the data it reaches. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Tie |
| Rollout path | 10% | 6 / 10 A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Discovers endpoint agents through existing EDR or MDM with no new endpoint agent to deploy. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 3 / 10 Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described. Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 9 / 10 Covers endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents, with AI-SPM across cloud, SaaS and developer environments. Source: Noma Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Noma |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 7 / 10 Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex. Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 5 / 10 Names 3 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor and OpenAI Codex. Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026 | Ent |
| Public proof | 10% | 6 / 10 Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing. Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | 8 / 10 Lists a 12-month contract at $200,000 on AWS Marketplace (marketplace list price; no pricing on noma.security), announced a $100M Series B on 31 July 2025, and lists SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 9001 and HIPAA. Source: AWS Marketplace: Noma Security Platform · Read 11 Oct 2026 | Noma |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Ent | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Not described |
| Alert or warn | Documented | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Not described | Not described |
- Ent: "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."
Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
- Noma Security: "Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime."
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
How does each reach devices?
Ent
A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.
Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
Noma Security
Through existing EDR or MDM, with no new endpoint agent to deploy (endpoint discovery).
Source: Noma Security: endpoint agents · Read 27 Sep 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Ent | Noma Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Named | Named |
| Cursor | Named | Named |
| GitHub Copilot | Named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Named | Named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 4 of 6 | 3 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.
Choose Noma Security if you need cloud and workspace reach and rollout path. Noma Security is best for: One platform for endpoint, SaaS and homegrown agents.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Ent or Noma Security?
On our published weights Noma Security scores higher overall, 6.55 to 5.80 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Ent or Noma Security?
They tie at 7. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described. Noma Security: Blocks unauthorized and malicious agents and stops risky behavior at runtime; per-tool-call mechanics are described less specifically.
Do Ent and Noma Security publish prices?
Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing. Noma Security: AWS Marketplace list price: $200,000 per 12 months (Noma Security Platform, 12-month contract). Marketplace list price. noma.security publishes no pricing (its /pricing page returns Page Not Found).