Skip to content
Agentic Endpoint Compare logoAgentic Endpoint Compare

HEAD TO HEAD

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian matched with Ent: agentic endpoint security compared

SHORT ANSWER

On our published weights CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher overall, 6.25 to 5.80 out of 10. Falcon Guardian scores higher on stop before it runs, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach and public proof; Ent scores higher on verdict range, capability rules and named agent coverage. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.

By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11

Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.

How do they compare at a glance?

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian

CrowdStrike

AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform

6.25 / 10

Rank 3 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian verdict ring: documents 1 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny.1/6

Ent

One intent-aware policy for people and agents

5.80 / 10

Rank 4 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors

Ent verdict ring: documents 2 of 6 verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn.2/6

Which scores higher on each criterion?

Criterion scores 0 to 10 with reasons
CriterionWeightCrowdStrike Falcon GuardianEntHigher
Stop before it runs25%8 / 10

Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Falcon Guardian
Verdict range15%2 / 10

Documents 1 of six verdict types: Block or deny. "Checks and blocks prompts and tool activity as they happen; automatic containment by blocking malicious agent behaviors."

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

3 / 10

Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Alert or warn. "Customized actions from a soft nudge to a hard block."

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Ent
Capability rules15%5 / 10

Sets which supported AI agent types may run on managed endpoints, with policy assigned through Falcon host groups; rules by capability type are not itemized.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon Guardian (1 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

One programmable policy for people and AI agents (SACR names the language EntLang), and app control that can allow, block, deny or restrict usage.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Ent
Actor trail10%8 / 10

Ties Claude Code events to a specific session and user in Falcon Next-Gen SIEM, and links prompts, tool calls and MCP servers to identity and downstream execution.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Natural-language investigation timelines built as events happen; the same policy covers people and agents.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Falcon Guardian
Rollout path10%7 / 10

Delivered through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no agent to install. SACR (secondary) adds browser extensions, gateway integrations, an SDK and an MCP proxy.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Falcon Guardian
Cloud and workspace reach10%8 / 10

Secures AI agents from endpoint to cloud and SaaS, including Copilot Studio agents; the AI gateway is listed as coming soon.

Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026

3 / 10

Endpoint and browser; agents in cloud workspaces, cloud workloads or SaaS platforms are not described.

Source: Ent homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026

Falcon Guardian
Named agent coverage5%2 / 10

Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

7 / 10

Names 4 of the six agents we track: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI Codex.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Ent
Public proof10%8 / 10

Part of the CrowdStrike Falcon platform with a documentation site and earlier releases as Falcon AIDR; Falcon Guardian is not priced on CrowdStrike's pricing page.

Source: CrowdStrike: Falcon Guardian (formerly AIDR) product page · Read 13 Oct 2026

6 / 10

Came out of stealth on 16 June 2026 with a $100 million seed led by Decibel, generally available on Windows, macOS, Linux and browser extensions; no pricing.

Source: Ent press release: $100M seed (16 June 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Falcon Guardian

Which verdicts does each document?

Verdict census for the two products
Verdict typeCrowdStrike Falcon GuardianEnt
Block or denyDocumentedDocumented
Ask a personNot describedNot described
Alert or warnNot describedDocumented
Mask or modifyNot describedNot described
Simulate firstNot describedNot described
Remove or scale backNot describedNot described

How does each reach devices?

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian

Through the Falcon sensor; Claude Code coverage is a settings-file entry with no additional agent to install.

Source: CrowdStrike blog: Falcon AIDR protects Copilot Studio agents and Claude Code (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Ent

A single lightweight agent across Windows, macOS, Linux and modern browsers, offered as SaaS or self-hosted; rollout through MDM is not stated.

Source: Ent press release: intent-aware prevention for AI agents (30 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026

Which agents does each name?

Agent census for the two products
AgentCrowdStrike Falcon GuardianEnt
Claude CodeNamedNamed
CursorNot namedNamed
GitHub CopilotNot namedNamed
OpenAI CodexNot namedNamed
WindsurfNot namedNot named
Claude DesktopNot namedNot named
Named1 of 64 of 6

Which should you choose?

Choose CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian if you need stop before it runs and actor trail. CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian is best for: AI agent controls inside the Falcon platform.

Choose Ent if you need stop before it runs and capability rules. Ent is best for: One intent-aware policy for people and agents.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better for agentic endpoint security, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Ent?

On our published weights CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher overall, 6.25 to 5.80 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.

Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian or Ent?

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (8 to 7). CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: Connects to Claude Code's hook events to check and block prompts and tool activity as they happen, and returns allow or block before a Copilot Studio agent runs a tool; CrowdStrike cites 100 ms or less detection latency from internal benchmark testing. Ent: Steps in at the moment of risk and blocks risky agent behavior; per-tool-call mechanics are not described.

Do CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian and Ent publish prices?

CrowdStrike Falcon Guardian: not published. Falcon Guardian is not listed on CrowdStrike's pricing page, which shows Falcon Go, Pro and Enterprise bundles without it. Ent: not published. Ent publishes no pricing.