HEAD TO HEAD
Bloom Security matched with Glow Security: agentic endpoint security compared
SHORT ANSWER
On our published weights Glow Security scores higher overall, 5.40 to 4.65 out of 10. Bloom scores higher on capability rules; Glow scores higher on stop before it runs, actor trail, rollout path, cloud and workspace reach, named agent coverage and public proof; they tie on verdict range. Which fits depends on which of those criteria matters most to you.
By The Agent Desk · Agentic Endpoint Compare · Published 2026-10-11
Desk research from public vendor pages, press releases and standards pages read on 27 September and 11 October 2026. Editorial assessment; we did not run the products.
How do they compare at a glance?
Bloom Security
Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software
Rank 6 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Glow Security
Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint
Rank 5 of 6 among agentic endpoint vendors
Which scores higher on each criterion?
| Criterion | Weight | Bloom Security | Glow Security | Higher |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stop before it runs | 25% | 6 / 10 Defines what agents can access, execute and transmit; runtime decisions on individual actions are not detailed. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 7 / 10 Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read. Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Verdict range | 15% | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Remove or scale back. "Blocks malicious or policy-violating packages and skills; removes risky tools, revokes permissions and scales back overpermissioned MCP servers." Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 3 / 10 Documents 2 of six verdict types: Block or deny and Ask a person. "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval." Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Tie |
| Capability rules | 15% | 8 / 10 Rules on what agents can access, execute and transmit, automatic scaling back of overpermissioned MCP servers, and package and skill policies across npm, Chrome Web Store and Open VSX. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Adaptable policies with autonomous remediation and prevention agents, and a Claude Code managed-settings bundle through its Anthropic integration. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Bloom |
| Actor trail | 10% | 4 / 10 Not described on the pages we read. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 6 / 10 Per-user Claude usage and a compliance audit trail through the Anthropic integration, which needs Claude Enterprise and the Compliance API. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Rollout path | 10% | 4 / 10 Deployment method not published. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 5 / 10 How Glow reaches devices is not stated on its homepage; its documentation site could not be read. Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Cloud and workspace reach | 10% | 2 / 10 Endpoint fleet only; no cloud, SaaS or homegrown agent coverage described. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 4 / 10 Reaches Claude Enterprise accounts, skills and connectors through an API key; cloud workloads are not described. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Named agent coverage | 5% | 0 / 10 Names 0 of the six agents we track: none. Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026 | 2 / 10 Names 1 of the six agents we track: Claude Code. Source: Glow Security: Anthropic integration · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
| Public proof | 10% | 5 / 10 SOC 2 listed and a $20 million seed round reported by Ctech (secondary); pricing and deployment detail not published. Source: Ctech by Calcalist (secondary): Bloom Security seed round (30 July 2026) · Read 11 Oct 2026 | 7 / 10 Came out of stealth on 22 July 2026 with $180M at a $1.2B valuation led by Sequoia, Cyberstarts, Greenoaks and Redpoint, with customer quotes and a trust center on glow.io; no pricing. Source: Glow Security news: emerges from stealth with $180M (22 July 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026 | Glow |
Which verdicts does each document?
| Verdict type | Bloom Security | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Block or deny | Documented | Documented |
| Ask a person | Not described | Documented |
| Alert or warn | Not described | Not described |
| Mask or modify | Not described | Not described |
| Simulate first | Not described | Not described |
| Remove or scale back | Documented | Not described |
- Bloom Security: "Blocks malicious or policy-violating packages and skills; removes risky tools, revokes permissions and scales back overpermissioned MCP servers."
Source: Bloom Security homepage · Read 27 Sep 2026
- Glow Security: "A pre-execution hook can block the action or hold it for approval."
Source: Glow Security blog: AI agents exposed developer screenshots (29 September 2026) · Read 13 Oct 2026
How does each reach devices?
Glow Security
Not stated on the homepage; Glow's documentation site could not be read.
Source: Glow Security homepage · Read 13 Oct 2026
Which agents does each name?
| Agent | Bloom Security | Glow Security |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code | Not named | Named |
| Cursor | Not named | Not named |
| GitHub Copilot | Not named | Not named |
| OpenAI Codex | Not named | Not named |
| Windsurf | Not named | Not named |
| Claude Desktop | Not named | Not named |
| Named | 0 of 6 | 1 of 6 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Bloom Security if you need capability rules and stop before it runs. Bloom Security is best for: Inventory and supply-chain rules for endpoint software.
Choose Glow Security if you need stop before it runs and public proof. Glow Security is best for: Software control and shadow AI across the endpoint.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better for agentic endpoint security, Bloom Security or Glow Security?
On our published weights Glow Security scores higher overall, 5.40 to 4.65 out of 10. See the criterion table above for where each scores higher.
Which stops an agent action before it runs more fully, Bloom Security or Glow Security?
Glow Security scores higher on stopping an action before it runs (7 to 6). Bloom Security: Defines what agents can access, execute and transmit; runtime decisions on individual actions are not detailed. Glow Security: Describes a pre-execution hook that can block an action or hold it for approval, and runtime prevention policies; mechanics are not documented on pages we could read.
Do Bloom Security and Glow Security publish prices?
Bloom Security: not published. Bloom Security publishes no pricing. Glow Security: not published. Glow Security publishes no pricing.